Lodge Masada

Consecrated 16 November 1969

An application was received to establish a second Lodge in Pretoria to be known as Lodge Masada. It was decided to appoint Wor Bro Max Friedman as Consecration President. Honorary Membership was bestowed on Wor Bro Dave Miller. 700 Brethren and their wives were present at the banquet held in the Pretoria City Hall on Sunday 16th November 1969  Wor Bro Dave Wacks read the last address of Ben Eliezer, the leader of the defenders of Masada, as a fitting eulogy of the Defenders of Masada 2000 years ago.


Lodge Masada and the Otto Warburg Lodge amalgamted in 1982. This followed struggles with leadership and membership numbers.


Pretoria is the administrative capital of South Africa. It straddles the Apies River and has spread eastwards into the foothills of the Magaliesberg mountains. It is one of the country's three capital cities, serving as the seat of the administrative branch of government (Cape Town is the legislative capital and Bloemfontein the judicial capital), and of foreign embassies to South Africa. Pretoria has a reputation for being an academic city with three universities, the Tshwane University of Technology (TUT), University of Pretoria (UP), and the University of South Africa (UNISA), also home to the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), and the Human Sciences Research Council. Read more...

Tel:+27 (011) 6403017
Email:[email protected]
Postal Address:

P O Box 46063 Orange Grove Johannesburg 2119




Bro R Gimmel
Bro Abraham Dick Parreira
Bro Rodney Stephen Elk
Bro Marcus Conroy
Bro David Dan Goodman
Bro Sidney Juter
Bro Gerald Simon Brenner
Wor Bro Astor Rupert Freedman
Wor Bro Max Friedman
Bro Harry Kahanowitz
Bro Sam Phillip Sher